Learn more about our advocacy

CUP is a 501(c)(3) community-based nonprofit service organization serving the needs of the community of Hampden County.

ON IMPORTANCE OF COMMUNITY SUPPORT OF REFUGEES

Our Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide individuals and families in Hampden County with a range of services to improve their lives by supporting their integration in society.

Our Vision Statement

Our vision is that the residents with whom we work will achieve healthy and creative lives.

Get to Know Us

OUR ADVISORY BOARD

Joan Butler

Joan Butler
Expertise: Education
joanbutler@charter.net

Robert Butler

Robert Butler
Expertise: Publishing/Education
Robert.butler1939@charter.net

Sylvia Staub

Sylvia Staub
Expertise: Psychology
sylviastaub3@gmail.com

Laurie Pearlman

Laurie Pearlman
Expertise: Psychology
lpearlman1@comcast.net

MEET OUR MANAGEMENT TEAM

Subash Majhi

Subash Majhi
Executive Director
communityupliftment@outlook.com

Lila Chamlagai

Lila Chamlagai
Associate Director
Lchamlagai@communityupliftment.org

Prakash Pathak

Prakash Pathak
Chief Operating Officer
Ppathak@communityupliftment.org

Dil Tamang

Dil Tamang
Secretary
Dtamang@communityupliftment.org

PROGRAMS AND SERVICE DELIVERY

Muna Baniya

Muna Baniya
Program Coordinator
Mbaniya@communityupliftment.org

Bhumika Giri

Bhumika Giri
Program Associates
Bhumika@communityupliftment.org

ADMINISTRATION/COMMUNICATION

Ishwori Majhi

Ishwori Majhi
Outreach Worker
Ishwori@communityupliftment.org

Dhiren Biswa

Dhiren Biswa
IT Help Desk/Graphic Designer
Dsen@communityupliftment.org

DEVELOPMENT AND FUNDRAISING

Emily Karpner

Emily Karpner
Grant Writer
emkapner@gmail.com

Bhagi Giri

Bhagi Giri
Treasurer
Bgiri@communityupliftment.org

HEALTH DEPARTMENT

Anjali Thapa

Anjali Thapa
Health Advisor Associate
Athapa@communityupliftment.org

ARE YOU INTERESTED IN VOLUNTEERING WITH US?
Get in Touch!
Do you have questions about our advocacy? Don’t hesitate to send us a message here.